

Councillor John T. Norman, Chair Councilor Sara Cushing Councillor John G.Flores Councillor Debra S. Dagwan Councillor Jessica Rapp Grassetti

TOPICS FOR DISCUSSION:

• **BUSINESS**

A. Roll Call

B. Interview candidates for vacancies on Boards/Committee/Commissions:

NAME	COMMITTEE	Term	5:30	5:45	6:00	6:15	6:30	6:45	7:00
Robin Gunderson	Human Service Committee (representative member)	6/20 6/20	X						
Gordon Starr	Renewable Energy Commission (amember)	6/18 (2) 6/19 6/20		X					
Fred Laselva	Zoning Board of Appeals (amember)	6/19			X				
Hilda Haye	Housing Committee (amember) Zoning Board of Appeals (amember)	6/20 6/19				X			

APPOINTMENTS COMMITTEE Town Council Conference Room

Tuesday April 18, 2017 – 5:30 AGENDA

APPOINTMENTS COMMITTEE Town Council Conference Room

Tuesday April 18, 2017 – 5:30 AGENDA

Councillor John T. Norman, Chair Councilor Sara Cushing Councillor John G.Flores Councillor Debra S. Dagwan Councillor Jessica Rapp Grassetti

Britt Beedenbender	Economic Development Commission (A member) Housing Committee (a member) Community Preservation Community Preservation Committee (a planning board representative member)	6/19 6/20 6/20 6/19			X		
Katherine Garofoli	Community Preservation Committee (a planning board representative member)	6/19				X	

Reappointments to Boards / Committees / Commissions: Board of Health: Dr. Paul Caniff, as a regular member to a term expiring 6/30/20; **Conservation Commission:** John Abodeely, as a regular member to a term expiring 6/30/20; Laurence Morin as a regular member to a term expiring 6/30/20; **Economic Development Commission:** Christopher Kehoe, as a regular member to a term expiring 06/30/20; **Licensing Authority:** Martin Hoxie as a regular member to a term expiring 6/30/20; **Public Works Commission:** Dr. Paul Canniff, as a regular member to a term expiring 06/30/20; **Trust Fund Advisory Board:** Frances Parks, as a Human Services Representative member to a term expiring 6/30/20; Debra Blanchette, as a Government and Finance Representative member to a term expiring 6/30/20.

- **D. Discussion:** Review of all Boards/ Committee/Commissions.
- E. Resignation: Planning Board; Mark Ferro, Economic Development Commission; Francis Wurzburg.
 - Approve Minutes of March 21, 2017
 - Next meeting
 - Matters not reasonably anticipated by Chair
 - Adjourn

APPOINTMENTS COMMITTEE Town Council Conference Room

Tuesday April 18, 2017 – 5:30 AGENDA

Councillor John T. Norman, Chair Councilor Sara Cushing Councillor John G.Flores Councillor Debra S. Dagwan Councillor Jessica Rapp Grassetti

The Committee may also consider applicants who apply after this meeting has posted <u>Please Note</u>: The list of matters, are those reasonably anticipated by the chair that may be discussed at the meeting. Not all items listed may in fact be discussed and other items not listed may also be brought up for discussion to the extent permitted by law. The Committee may also act on items in an order other than they appear on this agenda. Persons interested are advised that in the event any matter taken up at the meeting remains unfinished at the close of the meeting, may be put off to a continued session of this meeting, and with proper notice. Anyone requiring hearing assistance devices please inform the Town Clerk at the meeting.